Imagine A Witty Parliament

Imagine a parliamentarian is called Buffalo by one of his/her colleagues.

He stands up and replies: “All of us here are of the same species. If  I am a buffalo, so are you, the honourable speaker, your party whip and all your party colleagues. I will therefore leave it to them to decide if you should retract your unparliamentary expressions and apologize. If you sincerely believe that they are a herd of buffaloes, be my guest to continue calling me a buffalo.”

Game? I think it is more about wit.

Leave a Reply

